Best Mushroom Coffee of 2026: the 5 Most Credible Blends, Compared Dose by Dose
Which mushroom coffee actually earns its price? Disclosed mushroom doses, caffeine per cup, real cost per serving in dollars and delivery inside the United States: we compared five blends you can buy today.

The Best Supplements is a media outlet specializing in dietary supplements: we help consumers choose reliable brands through detailed reviews, rankings, and buying guides. After analyzing more than 100 supplement brands, our team updates this ranking every month to reflect how the market evolves. Our methodology is built on 7 key criteria*, designed to compare the quality, transparency, and real value of each brand.



Brainstoorm - Mush N Go
Brainstoorm - Mush N Go: key facts in brief
Mush N Go Brainstoorm is a 30-serving mushroom and adaptogen drink in Choco-Hazelnut and Coffee flavors. The main page lists two scoops, or 8 g, with 1,000 mg each of Lion's Mane, cordyceps, and Chaga, 3,000 mg maca, 200 mg ashwagandha, 25 mg Rhodiola, and 20 mg NewCaff caffeine, plus fiber and cocoa. Those totals exceed eight grams, while another flavor page uses six grams, so verify the exact pouch before use. Current flexible pricing starts at $34.83 (€29.90). Review caffeine, pregnancy, thyroid, autoimmune disease, kidney stones, medications, xylitol, acacia fiber, and international shipping.
- Only 20 mg caffeine is declared.
- Three mushroom amounts are listed at 1,000 mg each.
- Includes acacia fiber and vitamin B5.
- Made in Brittany with independent testing claims.
- Thirty servings and a 60-day guarantee.
- Displayed ingredient totals exceed the serving weight.
- Official pages conflict between 6 g and 8 g servings.
- US shipping price and current lot certificate are unclear.


Coffee+ - Everyday Dose
Coffee+: key facts in brief
Coffee+ is an instant functional coffee sold as a 7.7 oz pouch of 30 servings at $45.00, or $40.50 with code LMC. Each scoop blends a proprietary coffee base, grass-fed bovine collagen, a fruiting body lion's mane and chaga extract, and 210 mg of L-theanine. A mild roast carries 45 mg of caffeine and a medium roast 90 mg. It mixes in water in about 30 seconds. Certificates of analysis are published, but the mushroom and collagen weights are not, so the functional dose cannot be checked from the label alone.
- Delivers 210 mg of L-theanine per serving.
- Mild roast holds caffeine to 45 mg.
- Mushroom extracts are fruiting body and dual extracted.
- Certificates of analysis published on the official store.
- Free US shipping on every order.
- Mushroom and collagen amounts are not printed on the product page.
- The 45 day guarantee covers subscriptions, not one-time orders.
- Contains bovine collagen, so it is not vegan.

FocusDrip French Roast - SmartDrip
FocusDrip French Roast: key facts in brief
SmartDrip FocusDrip French Roast combines Costa Rican and Colombian Arabica coffee with reishi and Panax ginseng extracts in a compostable pour-over filter. It brews with 8 to 10 ounces of hot water in about three to four minutes and offers a smoother, balanced alternative to the darker Italian roast. The exact caffeine and extract amounts are not disclosed. Count it as regular caffeinated coffee and review ginseng with medication. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, sleep problems, heart or blood-pressure concerns, diabetes treatment, and mushroom allergy require caution.
- Uses Costa Rican and Colombian Arabica coffee.
- True single-cup pour-over format.
- Includes full-spectrum reishi and Panax ginseng extracts.
- No listed sugar or powdered creamer in the filter.
- Micro-roasted in San Pedro, California.
- No milligram amounts for reishi or ginseng are published.
- Exact caffeine content is not disclosed.
- Pack and pricing options can be confusing across listings.

Rainbow Dust - Spacegoods
Rainbow Dust - Spacegoods: key facts in brief
Spacegoods Rainbow Dust is a 30-serving coffee-style powder. An 8 g serving lists 1,000 mg each of Lion's Mane, cordyceps sinensis, and Chaga, plus 300 mg KSM-66 ashwagandha, 250 mg maca, 6 mg vitamin B5, and 80 to 120 mg natural caffeine in standard formulas. Six flavors include a Decaf Coffee option, so verify the selected label. US pricing was $67 one time or about $40 on a flexible plan, with $18 DHL shipping or free qualifying delivery. Review pregnancy, caffeine sensitivity, sleep, heart rhythm, blood pressure, thyroid, autoimmune disease, kidney stones, anticoagulants, immunosuppressants, sedatives, and diabetes medication.
- Three mushroom extracts at 1,000 mg each.
- Named KSM-66 ashwagandha and vitamin B5.
- Six current flavor options.
- Third-party testing and English manufacturing.
- Direct US shipping and 60-day guarantee.
- Caffeine varies from 80 to 120 mg by formula.
- Flavor-specific complete labels require checking.
- Beta-glucan values and lot reports are not prominent.


Go Sharp - Mushroom Cups

Go Sharp: key facts in brief
Mushroom Cups Go Sharp is instant organic Arabica coffee with lion's mane and wild chanterelle, not cordyceps. Each 3 g sachet provides 2,200 mg coffee, 400 mg lion's mane dual extract, 400 mg chanterelle dual extract, and about 66 mg caffeine. The $18.52 (€15.90) box contains 10 servings. Mix one sachet with hot, non-boiling water and use earlier in the day if caffeine affects sleep. The disclosed amounts are helpful, but beta-glucan and key-compound standardization are absent. It may fit a convenient focus-oriented coffee routine, but it is not proven to treat anxiety, regenerate nerves, or guarantee better memory.
- Discloses 400 mg of each mushroom extract.
- Uses organic Peruvian Arabica coffee.
- Provides a moderate 66 mg caffeine serving.
- Portable single-serve sachets.
- Dual-extract format rather than raw mushroom powder.
- Only 10 servings per box.
- No beta-glucan or key-compound standardization is published.
- Focus and memory marketing exceeds finished-product evidence.


Grass-Fed Beef Protein
Grass-Fed Beef Protein: key facts in brief
Grass-Fed Beef Protein in Original Flavour is APE Nutrition's unflavoured beef protein powder, a 1 kg bag holding 50 servings of 20 g. Each serving carries 19.07 g of protein and all nine essential amino acids, from one ingredient, with no dairy, soy or filler declared. The beef comes from grass fed regenerative farms and the powder is third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals. The bag is $74.24, falling to $66.83 with the code LEMEILLEURCOMPLEMENT, or $1.34 a serving. APE sells direct from the United Kingdom, so a US order ships tracked in 5 to 9 days.
- Provides 19.07 g of protein per 20 g serving.
- Single ingredient, free from dairy, soy and sweeteners.
- Fifty servings per bag at $1.34 with the code.
- Third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals.
- Sourced from grass fed regenerative cattle.
- Mild savoury beef taste that many buyers mask in a shake.
- Extraction method and amino acid figures are not published.
- Costs more than US whey once UK shipping is added.


Grass-Fed Beef Protein
Grass-Fed Beef Protein: key facts in brief
Grass-Fed Beef Protein in Original Flavour is APE Nutrition's unflavoured beef protein powder, a 1 kg bag holding 50 servings of 20 g. Each serving carries 19.07 g of protein and all nine essential amino acids, from one ingredient, with no dairy, soy or filler declared. The beef comes from grass fed regenerative farms and the powder is third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals. The bag is $74.24, falling to $66.83 with the code LEMEILLEURCOMPLEMENT, or $1.34 a serving. APE sells direct from the United Kingdom, so a US order ships tracked in 5 to 9 days.
- Provides 19.07 g of protein per 20 g serving.
- Single ingredient, free from dairy, soy and sweeteners.
- Fifty servings per bag at $1.34 with the code.
- Third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals.
- Sourced from grass fed regenerative cattle.
- Mild savoury beef taste that many buyers mask in a shake.
- Extraction method and amino acid figures are not published.
- Costs more than US whey once UK shipping is added.


Grass-Fed Beef Protein
Grass-Fed Beef Protein: key facts in brief
Grass-Fed Beef Protein in Original Flavour is APE Nutrition's unflavoured beef protein powder, a 1 kg bag holding 50 servings of 20 g. Each serving carries 19.07 g of protein and all nine essential amino acids, from one ingredient, with no dairy, soy or filler declared. The beef comes from grass fed regenerative farms and the powder is third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals. The bag is $74.24, falling to $66.83 with the code LEMEILLEURCOMPLEMENT, or $1.34 a serving. APE sells direct from the United Kingdom, so a US order ships tracked in 5 to 9 days.
- Provides 19.07 g of protein per 20 g serving.
- Single ingredient, free from dairy, soy and sweeteners.
- Fifty servings per bag at $1.34 with the code.
- Third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals.
- Sourced from grass fed regenerative cattle.
- Mild savoury beef taste that many buyers mask in a shake.
- Extraction method and amino acid figures are not published.
- Costs more than US whey once UK shipping is added.
We look at each brand's composition, dosages, active ingredients, and transparency.
We compare the real price based on dosage, quantity, and how long each product lasts.
We analyze customer feedback and overall satisfaction.
Exclusive discounts when a brand offers a partner deal.
The best mushroom coffee in the United States: five drinks compared
Mushroom coffee is not one product. Some of these drinks are real coffee with a mushroom extract added. Others are coffee-flavored powders built on cocoa, adaptogens and a small dose of caffeine, with no coffee bean in them at all. Both can be good buys, but they do not do the same job in a morning routine, and the price per cup is rarely comparable.
We ranked five options on what an American buyer can actually verify: the disclosed amounts on the label, the caffeine per serving, the real cost per cup in dollars, and whether the brand ships domestically without a customs surprise. Where a brand does not publish a number, we say so rather than filling the gap with marketing language. None of these drinks is a treatment for fatigue, attention problems, anxiety or any disease.
1. Mush N Go Brainstoorm: our first pick
Brainstoorm is a 30-serving mushroom and adaptogen drink in Choco-Hazelnut and Coffee flavors, and it carries the highest brand score on our site. Two scoops, roughly 8 g, list 1,000 mg each of lion's mane, cordyceps and chaga, 3,000 mg of maca, 200 mg of ashwagandha, 25 mg of rhodiola and 20 mg of NewCaff caffeine, plus acacia fiber and cocoa.
That caffeine figure is the point worth understanding. At 20 mg a serving, this is not a coffee replacement for anyone who drinks coffee for the caffeine. It is a low-stimulant morning drink, and people who are sensitive to caffeine often prefer it for exactly that reason. Flexible pricing starts at $34.83, which makes it the best cost per cup of the group at around $1.15.
It takes first place because it combines the highest brand score on our site, quantified mushroom doses, the lowest caffeine of the five and one of the lowest costs per cup.
On TBS: Brainstoorm product page, our full Mush N Go review, Mush N Go promo code, Brainstoorm on the official Mush N Go store.
Two things to check before you order from the US. The listed amounts add up to more than eight grams, while another flavor page describes a six gram serving, so the exact pouch you receive should be verified before use. And the brand ships internationally rather than from a US warehouse, so delivery is slower than with Everyday Dose or SmartDrip. There is a 60-day money-back guarantee. Review caffeine intake, pregnancy, thyroid or autoimmune disease, kidney stones, medication and xylitol tolerance before ordering.
2. Everyday Dose Coffee+: the easiest pick for a US buyer
Coffee+ is an instant functional coffee. The 7.7 oz pouch of 30 servings lists at $45.00, or $40.50 with our code, which is $1.50 a cup and $1.35 with the discount. Do not stop at the single pouch. The brand's own listings put a 60-serving starter kit at $49.00 and a 90-serving pouch at $79.00, which brings the cup down to roughly $0.82 and $0.88. Buying the smallest format is by far the most expensive way to drink this coffee. One scoop goes into 4 to 8 oz of water and dissolves in about thirty seconds, which is the whole appeal of the format.
Each scoop blends a proprietary coffee base, grass-fed bovine collagen, a fruiting body lion's mane and chaga extract, and 210 mg of L-theanine. The mild roast carries 45 mg of caffeine and the medium roast 90 mg, so a light drinker and a heavy drinker can both find a version that suits them. The brand publishes certificates of analysis, which is more than most of this category does.
The limitation is the dosing. The mushroom and collagen weights are not printed, so the functional dose cannot be checked from the label alone. You are trusting the brand on the part you are paying a premium for.
It is the most practical choice for a US buyer because it is the only option here that combines a US brand, domestic fulfillment in two to four business days, a published certificate of analysis, and a very large review base. There is a 45-day money-back guarantee, though it applies to a first subscription order. Not for children, or during pregnancy or breastfeeding without medical advice. It contains caffeine and bovine collagen, and it is not suitable with a mushroom allergy.
3. SmartDrip FocusDrip French Roast: real coffee, not an instant mix
FocusDrip is the only product in this ranking that is brewed rather than stirred. Each single-serve compostable filter hangs over a mug, and 8 to 10 oz of hot water poured slowly over three to four minutes gives a genuine cup of pour-over coffee. The French Roast uses Costa Rican and Colombian Arabica for a smoother profile than the darker Italian version.
The functional side is reishi extract and Panax ginseng extract, added to micro-roasted grounds. At $40.00, or $36.00 with our code, it sits in the middle of this list on price while being the most convincing on taste, because it is coffee rather than a coffee-flavored powder.
The weakness is disclosure. Neither the caffeine content nor the extract amounts are published, so you should treat it as regular caffeinated coffee and count it toward a daily total. Ginseng deserves a conversation with a pharmacist if you take anticoagulants, diabetes medication or other stimulants. Pregnancy, breastfeeding, sleep problems, heart or blood-pressure concerns and mushroom allergy all warrant professional advice first.
4. Spacegoods Rainbow Dust: the fullest label of the five
Rainbow Dust is a 30-serving coffee-style powder at $68.00, or $54.40 with our code, which is $1.75 a cup at list price. It is the most expensive option here, and it is also the only one that quantifies almost everything.
An 8 g serving lists 1,000 mg each of lion's mane, cordyceps sinensis and chaga, plus 300 mg of KSM-66 ashwagandha, 250 mg of maca, 6 mg of vitamin B5, and 80 to 120 mg of natural caffeine in the standard formulas. If your objection to this category is that brands hide behind proprietary blends, this is the answer to that objection.
Six flavors are available, including a decaf coffee option, so check the label of the one you select because the caffeine figure moves. There is a 60-day money-back guarantee. The precaution list is the longest of the five: pregnancy, caffeine sensitivity, anxiety, insomnia, arrhythmia, blood pressure, thyroid disease, autoimmune disease, mushroom allergy, kidney stones and anticoagulants are all reasons to check with a professional before starting.
5. Mushroom Cups Go Sharp: the cheapest way to find out if you like it
Go Sharp is instant organic Arabica coffee in single sachets, ten to a box at $18.52. Each 3 g sachet provides 2,200 mg of coffee, 400 mg of lion's mane dual extract, 400 mg of wild chanterelle dual extract and about 66 mg of caffeine. Chanterelle instead of cordyceps is unusual in this category and worth knowing before you buy.
The amounts are disclosed, which is a genuine strength at this price, but beta-glucan content and key-compound standardization are absent, so the quality of the extract itself cannot be assessed. Mix one sachet with hot rather than boiling water, and use it earlier in the day if caffeine affects your sleep.
It ranks fifth because ten servings is a trial size rather than a monthly supply, and because the brand does not ship from the United States. As a first purchase to find out whether you actually enjoy the taste, it is the lowest-risk twenty dollars on this page.
How we ranked these five
Four criteria, in this order. First, what the label actually discloses, because a proprietary blend with a single total tells you nothing about the dose you are paying for. Second, the caffeine per serving, stated in milligrams, because that decides whether the drink replaces your coffee or sits beside it. Third, the real cost per cup in dollars, after the discount code, not the headline price of the pouch. Fourth, whether an American buyer receives the product quickly and without import charges.
We did not rank on taste. Flavor in this category is genuinely subjective, roast and cocoa profiles divide people, and no ranking can decide that for you. We also did not treat the number of ingredients as a quality signal. A formula with twelve actives at undisclosed amounts is worth less than a formula with four that are quantified.
What to check on a mushroom coffee label
Look for the extract amount in milligrams, per mushroom, per serving. A blend total is not enough, because nothing stops a brand from making up the bulk of it with the cheapest ingredient. Rainbow Dust and Brainstoorm both pass this test. Coffee+ and FocusDrip do not.
Check whether the product uses fruiting body or mycelium grown on grain. The two are not equivalent, and grain-grown mycelium carries starch that inflates the weight without adding active compounds. Then look for a beta-glucan percentage. Almost no brand in this category publishes one, which is precisely why it is a useful question to ask before you commit to a subscription.
Finally, read the caffeine line. It ranges from 20 mg to 120 mg across this page, a six-fold difference between products sold in the same aisle.
Caffeine, timing and who should be careful
Every drink here except a decaf variant contains caffeine, and it counts toward your daily total alongside any other coffee, tea or energy drink. If caffeine disrupts your sleep, use these earlier in the day and prefer the lower figures.
Pregnancy and breastfeeding, caffeine sensitivity, insomnia, anxiety, heart rhythm concerns, uncontrolled blood pressure, thyroid disease, autoimmune conditions, kidney stones, diabetes treatment and anticoagulant therapy are all reasons to speak to a clinician or pharmacist before starting. A mushroom allergy rules out every product on this page. These drinks are foods and supplements, not treatments, and no brand on this list may legitimately claim otherwise.
What a mushroom coffee actually costs in the United States
The pouch price is the wrong number to compare. Divide by the servings and apply the discount, and the picture changes. Coffee+ lands at $1.35 a cup on the 30-serving pouch with our code but near $0.82 on the 60-serving kit, Brainstoorm near $1.15, Rainbow Dust at $1.75 at list price, and Go Sharp works out higher per serving than its box price suggests because a box only holds ten.
Then add delivery. Everyday Dose and SmartDrip ship domestically, so what you see is close to what you pay. Spacegoods has quoted around $18 for DHL with a free threshold above a certain order value. Mush N Go and Mushroom Cups ship from outside the United States, which means longer transit and a possibility of import charges depending on the order value. Subscriptions usually beat a one-time purchase plus a code, so compare the two before you check out rather than assuming the coupon wins.
Our verdict
Mush N Go Brainstoorm is our first pick: quantified mushroom doses, only 20 mg of caffeine and a low cost per cup, provided you accept international shipping and verify the serving on the pouch you receive. If domestic delivery matters most, Everyday Dose Coffee+ is the sensible US-based choice: published certificates of analysis, a choice of caffeine levels and a reasonable cost per cup. If you want an actual brewed coffee rather than an instant powder, SmartDrip FocusDrip French Roast is the only one here that delivers it. If your priority is knowing exactly what you are swallowing, Rainbow Dust has the fullest label, and you pay for it.
Go Sharp is a trial pack rather than a monthly routine, and that is a perfectly good reason to start there.
Frequently asked questions❓
The 6 questions consumers ask most:
Mush N Go Brainstoorm is our first pick. It lists quantified doses of lion's mane, cordyceps and chaga, only 20 mg of caffeine per serving, and costs about $1.15 a cup. It ships from France, so expect longer transit than with Everyday Dose, our most practical US-based option.
Mush N Go Brainstoorm, at 20 mg per serving. Everyday Dose lists 45 mg for the mild roast and 90 mg for the medium, Mushroom Cups Go Sharp about 66 mg, and Spacegoods Rainbow Dust 80 to 120 mg depending on the flavor. SmartDrip does not publish a figure.
No. SmartDrip FocusDrip is brewed pour-over coffee, Everyday Dose uses a coffee base, and Mushroom Cups Go Sharp is instant Arabica. Spacegoods Rainbow Dust and Mush N Go Brainstoorm are coffee-style powders built on cocoa and adaptogens rather than coffee beans.
Everyday Dose and SmartDrip ship domestically. Spacegoods serves the US with a quoted DHL charge and a free threshold. Mush N Go and Mushroom Cups ship from outside the country, so transit is longer and import charges are possible depending on the order value.
Not always. On several of these brands the subscription price beats a one-time purchase with a coupon applied, and the two rarely stack. Compare the delivered total both ways at checkout before you decide.
No. These drinks are foods or supplements. They are not proven treatments for fatigue, attention problems, anxiety or any disease, and no brand on this page may legitimately claim otherwise.
The 7 key criteria behind our reviews
Every piece of content published on The Best Supplements is carefully written by passionate experts, following a rigorous process. The Best Supplements is committed to providing information that is reliable, useful, and enjoyable to read.
Specialized, committed writers


Rigorous research behind every fact
Full transparency on sources
Focused on your real needs






