Best Collagen Powder of 2026: the 5 Most Complete Formulas, Analyzed Gram by Gram
Which collagen powder is actually worth its tub? Grams of hydrolyzed peptides per serving, marine or bovine source, added vitamin C and cost per serving: we compared five powders available in the United States.

The Best Supplements is a media outlet specializing in dietary supplements: we help consumers choose reliable brands through detailed reviews, rankings, and buying guides. After analyzing more than 100 supplement brands, our team updates this ranking every month to reflect how the market evolves. Our methodology is built on 7 key criteria*, designed to compare the quality, transparency, and real value of each brand.


Marine Collagen - SuperSmart
A 10 g marine collagen serving with added vitamin C
SuperSmart Marine Collagen provides 10,000 mg Naticol hydrolyzed type I fish collagen and 160 mg vitamin C in two scoops. The current pouch is 204 g, yielding 20 full servings or 40 one-scoop servings. The brand identifies sustainably sourced fish, French processing, and peptides below 4,000 daltons. It is unflavored but may require careful mixing. Fish allergy excludes use, while pregnancy, medical conditions, kidney or iron concerns, and regular medication warrant professional review. Skin and joint outcomes cannot be guaranteed.
- 10 g Naticol marine collagen at the full serving.
- 160 mg vitamin C per two scoops.
- Sustainably sourced fish and French processing claimed.
- Neutral taste and flexible one-to-two-scoop serving.
- Detailed nutrition and peptide-size information.
- Contains fish and is unsuitable for fish allergy or vegan diets.
- Only 20 full 10 g servings in the 204 g pouch.
- Powder may clump and requires mixing.


Marine Collagen - Granions
Marine Collagen Neutral: key facts in brief
Granions Marine Collagen Neutral is a 258 g powder, correcting the former CMS listing as tablets. One daily 10 g serving provides hydrolyzed type I fish collagen plus acerola-derived vitamin C, with peptides described as under 2,000 daltons. Its neutral, unsweetened format is versatile, but it contains fish and detailed species or fishery information is not disclosed online. Mix 10 g into a drink or soft food and keep the tub dry. It is not a guaranteed solution for wrinkles or joint pain. Fish allergy, kidney disease, restricted-protein diets, pregnancy, and breastfeeding require appropriate review.
- Provides a full 10 g collagen serving.
- Uses hydrolyzed type I marine collagen.
- Includes acerola-derived vitamin C.
- Neutral powder is easy to add to different foods or drinks.
- Peptides are described as below 2,000 daltons.
- Contains fish and is unsuitable for vegan or vegetarian diets.
- About 25 full servings is shorter than a calendar month.
- Fish species and detailed fishery origin are not disclosed online.


Vanilla Collagen + Multivitamin - Livingood Daily
Livingood Daily Vanilla Collagen + Multivitamin at a Glance
A US-focused powder combining grass-fed bovine collagen types I and III with a broad multivitamin and mineral blend. One 14.4 g scoop mixes into coffee, smoothies, water, or recipes. It stands out for methylated B vitamins, chelated minerals, and acerola vitamin C. Compare the current Supplement Facts, iron and nutrient overlap, bovine origin, flavor preference, and cost per serving before purchase.
- Combines hydrolyzed grass-fed bovine collagen types I and III with a multivitamin.
- Uses methylfolate, methylcobalamin, coenzyme B vitamins, and several chelated minerals.
- Includes vitamin C from acerola fruit.
- Convenient one-scoop format for coffee, smoothies, water, or recipes.
- Official store provides 30 servings and a stated 60-day satisfaction guarantee.
- Bovine collagen makes the formula unsuitable for vegan and vegetarian diets.
- The extensive micronutrient blend can overlap with another multivitamin or fortified products.
- Flavor, monk fruit sweetness, and powder texture may not suit every preference.


Grass-fed Collagen - Clearly
Grass-fed Collagen: key facts in brief
Clearly Grass-fed Collagen is a neutral hydrolyzed bovine collagen powder with types I and III collagen. One 300 g pouch provides 30 servings of 10 g and contains no added flavor, sweetener, sugar, fat, carbohydrate, or preservative. Clearly describes pasture-raised, grass-fed cattle and final production in the Netherlands. The powder is not vegetarian or vegan. Review pregnancy, kidney disease, restricted-protein diets, allergies, and personal dietary requirements. Skin, hair, nail, or joint improvements cannot be guaranteed.
- Provides 10 g collagen per scoop.
- Single-ingredient unflavored formula.
- Types I and III hydrolyzed collagen.
- Thirty servings in the 300 g pouch.
- Grass-fed sourcing and European testing are described.
- Not vegetarian or vegan.
- Farm and cattle-country details are not published.
- Product was out of stock during verification.

Marine Collagen - Nutri&Co
- Combines collagen types I, II, and III
- Provides 5.5 g collagen per full daily serving
- Uses patented Naticol and Cartidyss ingredients
- Adds vitamin C for normal collagen formation
- Offers detailed French sourcing and testing information
- Contains fish and may have flavor-specific allergens
- Requires two scoops for the full serving
- Results require time and are not guaranteed


Grass-Fed Beef Protein
Grass-Fed Beef Protein: key facts in brief
Grass-Fed Beef Protein in Original Flavour is APE Nutrition's unflavoured beef protein powder, a 1 kg bag holding 50 servings of 20 g. Each serving carries 19.07 g of protein and all nine essential amino acids, from one ingredient, with no dairy, soy or filler declared. The beef comes from grass fed regenerative farms and the powder is third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals. The bag is $74.24, falling to $66.83 with the code LEMEILLEURCOMPLEMENT, or $1.34 a serving. APE sells direct from the United Kingdom, so a US order ships tracked in 5 to 9 days.
- Provides 19.07 g of protein per 20 g serving.
- Single ingredient, free from dairy, soy and sweeteners.
- Fifty servings per bag at $1.34 with the code.
- Third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals.
- Sourced from grass fed regenerative cattle.
- Mild savoury beef taste that many buyers mask in a shake.
- Extraction method and amino acid figures are not published.
- Costs more than US whey once UK shipping is added.


Grass-Fed Beef Protein
Grass-Fed Beef Protein: key facts in brief
Grass-Fed Beef Protein in Original Flavour is APE Nutrition's unflavoured beef protein powder, a 1 kg bag holding 50 servings of 20 g. Each serving carries 19.07 g of protein and all nine essential amino acids, from one ingredient, with no dairy, soy or filler declared. The beef comes from grass fed regenerative farms and the powder is third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals. The bag is $74.24, falling to $66.83 with the code LEMEILLEURCOMPLEMENT, or $1.34 a serving. APE sells direct from the United Kingdom, so a US order ships tracked in 5 to 9 days.
- Provides 19.07 g of protein per 20 g serving.
- Single ingredient, free from dairy, soy and sweeteners.
- Fifty servings per bag at $1.34 with the code.
- Third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals.
- Sourced from grass fed regenerative cattle.
- Mild savoury beef taste that many buyers mask in a shake.
- Extraction method and amino acid figures are not published.
- Costs more than US whey once UK shipping is added.


Grass-Fed Beef Protein
Grass-Fed Beef Protein: key facts in brief
Grass-Fed Beef Protein in Original Flavour is APE Nutrition's unflavoured beef protein powder, a 1 kg bag holding 50 servings of 20 g. Each serving carries 19.07 g of protein and all nine essential amino acids, from one ingredient, with no dairy, soy or filler declared. The beef comes from grass fed regenerative farms and the powder is third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals. The bag is $74.24, falling to $66.83 with the code LEMEILLEURCOMPLEMENT, or $1.34 a serving. APE sells direct from the United Kingdom, so a US order ships tracked in 5 to 9 days.
- Provides 19.07 g of protein per 20 g serving.
- Single ingredient, free from dairy, soy and sweeteners.
- Fifty servings per bag at $1.34 with the code.
- Third party tested for pesticides and heavy metals.
- Sourced from grass fed regenerative cattle.
- Mild savoury beef taste that many buyers mask in a shake.
- Extraction method and amino acid figures are not published.
- Costs more than US whey once UK shipping is added.
We look at each brand's composition, dosages, active ingredients, and transparency.
We compare the real price based on dosage, quantity, and how long each product lasts.
We analyze customer feedback and overall satisfaction.
Exclusive discounts when a brand offers a partner deal.
The best collagen powder: five options compared on dose, source and cost per serving
Collagen powders look interchangeable and are not. The single figure that separates them is the amount of hydrolysed peptides in one serving, and across the products we track it runs from 3 g to 10 g. That is a three-fold difference between tubs sold at similar prices, and it is rarely the number the packaging leads with.
Three other things matter. The source, because marine collagen is type I while bovine gives types I and III and only one product here provides type II. The peptide size in daltons, which brands publish and which relates to how the powder behaves. And whether vitamin C is in the formula, since it is the cofactor your body uses in collagen synthesis and adding it separately is an extra purchase.
We compared five on those four points plus delivery into the United States. None of these powders is a treatment, and visible results on skin or joints are not guaranteed by any of them.
1. SuperSmart Marine Collagen
Two scoops give 10,000 mg of Naticol hydrolysed type I fish collagen and 160 mg of vitamin C, which is the combination most buyers are actually looking for. The 204 g pouch yields 20 full servings, or 40 if you take a single scoop, at $28.00 or $25.20 with our code. That is about $1.26 a full 10 g serving.
The brand names Naticol as the raw material, describes sustainably sourced fish and French processing, and publishes a peptide size below 4,000 daltons. Having vitamin C already in the powder at 160 mg is a genuine practical advantage over the single-ingredient powders below.
It is unflavoured, which is what you want for coffee or a smoothie, but it may need patient mixing. It contains fish, so a fish allergy rules it out, and pregnancy, breastfeeding, kidney disease and iron-accumulation disorders warrant professional advice first.
2. Granions Marine Collagen
A 258 g neutral powder delivering 10 g of hydrolysed type I fish collagen daily, with acerola-derived vitamin C and peptides described as under 2,000 daltons. That is the smallest published peptide size on this page.
The price is where it wins. $38.33 list falls to $28.74 with our code, the largest discount of the five, which works out near $1.11 per 10 g serving. It ships into the United States, and the neutral unsweetened format goes into drinks or soft food without changing the taste.
The gap in the disclosure is the fish. Species and fishery information is not published online, and for a marine collagen that is a fair question to ask before subscribing. Fish allergy, pregnancy, breastfeeding, kidney disease and medically restricted-protein diets all need checking first.
3. Livingood Daily Vanilla Collagen + Multivitamin
This is a different proposition and it should be judged as one. A 14.4 g vanilla scoop combines hydrolysed grass-fed bovine collagen types I and III with a full multivitamin and mineral blend, milk thistle and monk fruit, at $60.95 or $51.81 with our code across 30 servings.
The formulation is better than most combination products: methylated B vitamins, chelated minerals and acerola vitamin C rather than the cheapest available forms. If it replaces both your collagen and your daily multivitamin, the $1.73 a serving reads very differently.
The warning is overlap. It contains iron and a broad nutrient panel, so stacking it on top of an existing multivitamin is how people end up doubling nutrients without noticing. Check the current Supplement Facts against what you already take. There is a 60-day guarantee, refunded if unopened and as store credit if opened.
4. Clearly Grass-fed Collagen
The cheapest per gram on this page and the simplest label. A 300 g pouch gives 30 servings of 10 g of hydrolysed grass-fed bovine collagen types I and III, with no added flavour, sweetener, sugar, fat, carbohydrate or preservative. At $29.12, or $24.76 with our code, that is about $0.83 a serving.
Clearly describes pasture-raised cattle and final production in the Netherlands. A fish collagen version exists at the same price with peptides stated at 2,000 to 3,000 daltons, for anyone who prefers marine.
It ranks fourth for one reason only: delivery into the United States was not confirmed when we checked, and the fish version was out of stock during verification. On formula and price it would be higher. It is not vegetarian or vegan, and bovine allergy, pregnancy, kidney disease and restricted-protein diets need review.
5. Nutri&Co Marine Collagen
The only product here that provides type II collagen. Two scoops give 5 g of Naticol types I and III, 500 mg of Cartidyss type II and 24 mg of vitamin C, with French traceability, patented ingredients and solubility in hot or cold liquid.
Type II is the form associated with cartilage rather than skin, so this is the formula to look at if joints are the reason you are buying rather than appearance. Several flavours exist and the ingredients vary between them, so read the one you choose.
Two reservations place it fifth. The collagen dose is 5 g, half of the powders above it, while the price of $36.00 puts the cost per gram well above them. And United States delivery is not confirmed. It contains fish, and flavour-specific cross-contact may apply.
How we ranked these five
Dose first, in grams of hydrolysed peptides per serving, because that is the variable that changes most between products and costs the most to get wrong. Second, whether vitamin C is included, since collagen synthesis depends on it and buying it separately adds to the real price. Third, cost per 10 g serving after the discount code rather than the price on the tub. Fourth, delivery into the United States.
We did not rank on claimed results. Skin and joint outcomes vary by person, dose and duration, and no brand on this page can promise them. We also did not treat a longer ingredient list as better: a single-ingredient powder at 10 g is a more honest product than a blend that hides 3 g of collagen behind eight other names.
Marine, bovine or type II: which source to pick
Marine collagen is type I, the form most associated with skin, and it comes from fish, which makes allergy the first question. Bovine collagen gives types I and III together and is usually cheaper per gram. Type II is a different molecule associated with cartilage, it is used at much smaller doses, and only Nutri&Co provides it here.
Peptide size, published in daltons, is worth reading but not worth agonising over: the range across this page is under 2,000 to under 4,000, and every one of these products is hydrolysed. Where a brand publishes nothing at all, that silence is more informative than the number would have been.
What 3 g versus 10 g actually means
Several collagen products on the wider market, including some we review, provide 3 g a serving in a flavoured format. There is nothing dishonest about that as long as the label says so, but it changes the comparison completely: three of those servings are needed to match one serving of the powders ranked above, and the cost per gram is usually much worse.
So read the serving size before the price. A 123 g jar at forty dollars and a 300 g pouch at thirty dollars are not competing products, and a stick pack designed for portability is paying for the sachet as much as for the collagen.
Who should be careful
Marine collagen contains fish and is unsuitable with a fish allergy. Bovine collagen is not vegetarian or vegan. Kidney disease and any medically restricted-protein diet are reasons to speak to a clinician before adding 10 g of protein a day, and pregnancy and breastfeeding deserve individual advice.
Combination products deserve a second look for nutrient overlap, particularly iron and fat-soluble vitamins, if you already take a multivitamin. And vegan formulas sold as collagen are not collagen: they supply amino acids and cofactors intended to support your own synthesis, which is a different claim and should be read as one.
Our verdict
SuperSmart Marine Collagen is the one we would buy first: a full 10 g of type I peptides with 160 mg of vitamin C already in the scoop, shipping domestically, at a reasonable cost per serving. Granions is the better price once the code is applied and publishes the smallest peptide size. Livingood Daily makes sense only if it genuinely replaces a multivitamin as well.
Clearly is the cheapest per gram and the cleanest label of the five, and it would rank higher the day US delivery is confirmed. Nutri&Co is the one to look at for joints rather than skin, on the strength of its type II content rather than its dose.
Frequently asked questions❓
The 6 questions consumers ask most:
SuperSmart Marine Collagen is our first pick. Two scoops provide a full 10 g of Naticol hydrolysed type I fish collagen plus 160 mg of vitamin C, it ships into the United States, and it costs about $1.26 a serving with our code.
The powders we rank highest provide 10 g per serving. Several products on the wider market provide 3 g in a flavoured format, which is not dishonest when the label says so, but it takes three of those servings to match one of these.
They are different, not better or worse. Marine collagen is type I and comes from fish, so allergy is the first question. Bovine gives types I and III together and usually costs less per gram. Type II is a separate molecule used for cartilage at much smaller doses.
Vitamin C is the cofactor used in collagen synthesis, so formulas that already contain it save you a separate purchase. SuperSmart includes 160 mg, Granions uses acerola-derived vitamin C, and the single-ingredient powders contain none.
No. Products sold as vegan collagen supply amino acids and cofactors intended to support your own synthesis. That is a different claim from providing hydrolysed collagen peptides, and the label should be read as such.
Nothing on this page is guaranteed to. Outcomes vary with the person, the dose and how long it is taken, and these products are supplements rather than treatments for any condition.
The 7 key criteria behind our reviews
Every piece of content published on The Best Supplements is carefully written by passionate experts, following a rigorous process. The Best Supplements is committed to providing information that is reliable, useful, and enjoyable to read.
Specialized, committed writers


Rigorous research behind every fact
Full transparency on sources
Focused on your real needs








