3
/10

Junelab Review: Do 9.5 Grams of Mushrooms a Day Justify the Price?

Junelab is a French brand created by pharmacists whose two flagship powders publish the weight of every ingredient in grams. Here is our analysis of the real composition of Travailler and Soulager, the current prices on the English store, and the shipping policy that decides whether an American reader can order at all.

Published on:
13/10/2025
3
min read
Reviewed by
our editorial team
Junelab Review: Do 9.5 Grams of Mushrooms a Day Justify the Price?
Review at a glance

Our verdict on Junelab in brief

Junelab weighs its actives, and at doses well above the category norm. Travailler gives 3 g of chaga, 2.7 g of lion's mane, 2 g of cordyceps, 1.8 g of reishi and 0.5 g of vitamin C for two scoops. Soulager gives 6.3 g of type I marine collagen and 2 g of type II, both hydrolyzed to 500 daltons, with 1 g of glucosamine, 0.2 g of chondroitin and 0.5 g of vitamin C. Both are powders because those amounts could not fit in capsules, and both are published openly rather than hidden in a blend. Below them, a line of single-nutrient capsules sits at $24.00 a pack.

Two reservations matter. Cost first: a 15-day tub of Travailler at $36.00 works out at about $2.40 a day, and multi-pack discounts of 17% to 25% are what make the range affordable. Availability second, and it is the decisive one: the English store prices everything in dollars and offers a United States selector, but the published shipping policy covers metropolitan France, Switzerland and Belgium only. Returns are the 14-day legal withdrawal period, on intact products, with postage paid by the buyer.

Our score for
Junelab
3
/10
Visit the site
What I liked
Every active weighed per serving in grams, not hidden inside a blend
9.5 g of mushroom extracts per daily serving of Travailler, far above the capsule norm
Soulager combines type I and type II marine collagen with 1 g of glucosamine and vitamin C
Single-nutrient capsules at $24.00 a pack, with 17% and 25% multi-pack discounts
Stock held in Reau, France, dispatched under 24 hours for orders placed before 4 pm
Could be better
The store prices in dollars but the shipping policy covers only France, Switzerland and Belgium
About $2.40 a day on a 15-day tub, and the page states 200 g in the title against 150 g in the usage text
No extract ratio or standardization published behind the gram amounts, and only a 14-day return window
Video review of
Junelab
Recommended
Junelab
3
/10
Brand origin:
France
-15%
with code
LMC15
From:
36.00
30.60
$
LMC15
-15%
Visit the site

In this full review we go through the exact composition of each Junelab formula, the current prices on the English store, the brand's own user-reported figures and the delivery terms, based on its official pages.

Brand scores

Product scores

Product quality:
2
/5
Origin:
2
/5
Value for money:
2
/5
Product range:
2
/5

User experience

Information quality:
1
/5
Website usability:
1
/5
Brand universe (packaging, branding):
2
/5

Shipping and customer service

Shipping times:
2
/5
Customer service:
2
/5
Junelab
3
/10
Brand origin:
France
-15%
with code
LMC15
From:
36.00
30.60
$
LMC15
-15%
Visit the site
Recommended

Our analysis of Junelab: the formulas under the microscope

Junelab, also written June Laboratoire, is a French brand whose English storefront displays dollar prices and a United States selector. That combination is the first thing worth checking rather than assuming, so this page reads the official product pages, the shipping policy and the returns policy line by line, and reports what they actually say. There is no personal course of treatment behind any of it.

The good news on the product side is that Junelab weighs its actives. Its two flagship powders publish the amount of every ingredient per serving in grams, which is rare in a category built on unquantified blends, and both sit at doses well above what a capsule format can carry.

📌 Travailler: 9.5 grams of mushroom extracts a day

Junelab review: Travailler, the concentration formula

Travailler is the concentration and memory formula, and the composition table is unambiguous. For two scoops it provides 3 g of chaga, 2.7 g of lion's mane, 2 g of cordyceps, 1.8 g of reishi and 0.5 g of vitamin C. That is 9.5 g of mushroom material plus the vitamin, taken as a powder dissolved in a hot drink, coffee or tea, in the morning. Note what is not in it: there are no B vitamins, no zinc and no bacopa in this formula, contrary to what this page previously listed.

The price on the English store is $36.00, down from a displayed $42.00, and the product is rated 4.7 out of 5 on 255 reviews. One inconsistency deserves flagging: the product title says 200 g of powder while the usage text on the same page says the tub weighs 150 g and lasts 15 days at two doses a day. At 15 days, $36 works out at about $2.40 a day, which is the real number to judge. Mushroom allergy, pregnancy and breastfeeding are the obvious precautions, and anyone on anticoagulants or immunosuppressants should ask a pharmacist first.

📌 Soulager: 8.3 grams of marine collagen with glucosamine and chondroitin

Soulager is the joint formula and the better-rated of the two, at 4.6 out of 5 on 426 reviews. Two scoops deliver 6.3 g of type I marine collagen and 2 g of type II, both hydrolyzed to 500 daltons, with 1 g of glucosamine, 0.2 g of chondroitin and 0.5 g of vitamin C. Vitamin C is the one ingredient here with an authorized claim attached, since it contributes to normal collagen formation for the normal function of cartilage and bones.

The tub is 200 g for 20 days, at $36.00 from a displayed $42.00, in a natural or a 100% natural lemon version. This is the point on which the product sheet was wrong and needs saying plainly: Soulager is built on marine collagen from fish, so it is not vegan and not suitable for anyone with a fish allergy. The source of the glucosamine is not stated on the page, and glucosamine in joint formulas is commonly shellfish-derived, which is worth confirming with the brand if you have a shellfish allergy.

📌 The iconic single-nutrient capsules at $24

Below the two powders sits a line of simple, one-job products all priced at $24.00 for a pack: magnesium bisglycinate 300 mg, zinc bisglycinate at 150% of the reference intake, hyaluronic acid 250 mg, biotin and selenium, liposomal vitamin C, marine collagen type I in capsules, high-concentration omega 3 with EPA and DHA, and soy and avocado unsaponifiables. Two- and three-pack discounts of 17% and 25% run across the line.

This is the part of the catalog an occasional buyer should look at first, and it is also why the claim that the concentration powder is the cheapest entry to the range does not hold: at $24 these capsules are a third cheaper than either powder. The cheapest items in the store are in fact the Anti-Hair Loss formula and a hyaluronic acid with quercetin and zinc, both from $18.00.

The verdict on format and dosing

Junelab has made a clear choice: powders where the dose is large and capsules where it is small. Nine and a half grams of mushroom extracts or eight grams of collagen simply cannot be swallowed in two capsules, so the powder format is a consequence of the dosing rather than a marketing preference, and that is a point in the brand's favor. Both powders dissolve into a drink, which makes the routine easy to keep.

The cost is the flip side. A 15-day tub of Travailler and a 20-day tub of Soulager mean a monthly budget of roughly two tubs, and the multi-pack discounts of 17% to 25% are what make the range affordable rather than the single unit. Several formats were listed as sold out across the catalog when we checked, including the single pack of the Slimming formula and the natural-flavor variants of two collagens.

Effectiveness and what to expect

Junelab publishes user-reported percentages, and these need reading with care because the same numbers appear in two different places with two different meanings. On the Travailler page the brand reports that 84% of users noticed an improvement in concentration and intellectual performance, 78% better mental clarity and stress management, and 81% more cognitive energy. On the homepage, the same 84% refers to overall satisfaction with the supplements and the 78% to a notable improvement in wellbeing after two months. On the Soulager page the brand reports 90% noticing improved joint flexibility after three months and 85% less joint pain in daily activities.

All of those are figures the brand collected from its own customers, and it labels them as such. They are not clinical trial results, and none of them should be read as a promise. The defensible framing for the ingredients themselves is the regulatory one: vitamin C contributes to normal collagen formation for the normal function of cartilage, bones and blood vessels, and to the reduction of tiredness; lion's mane, reishi, chaga and cordyceps are traditionally used and actively studied, without an authorized health claim in Europe. Persistent joint pain or a real concentration problem is a matter for a doctor, not for a powder.

Who is Junelab?

Junelab presents itself as created by French pharmacists, out of their experience in community pharmacy, and it advertises 95% ingredients of natural origin. Stock is held in Reau, in the Paris region, and the store promises delivery in under 24 hours for orders placed before 4 pm within its delivery zone.

Its commercial claims are stated openly and should be read as commercial claims: more than 45,000 patients won over, approval from more than 1,500 pharmacists, and more than 71% of customers reordering after a first purchase. Individual products carry their own ratings on the store, from 4.5 out of 5 on 642 reviews for the hyaluronic acid to 4.6 on 426 for Soulager. The brand's Trustpilot profile could not be re-verified today because the platform blocks automated access, so no Trustpilot figure is quoted here.

📌 Key commitments

  • Every active weighed per serving on the flagship powders, in grams rather than in a blend
  • Formulas created by French pharmacists, with 95% ingredients of natural origin according to the brand
  • Marine collagen hydrolyzed to 500 daltons across the collagen range
  • Stock held in Reau, France, with dispatch under 24 hours for orders placed before 4 pm
  • Free delivery in 2 to 4 days within the published zone, and a free supplement above €50

Travailler against a standard mushroom powder

Criteria
Analyzed by TBS Travailler by Junelab
A standard mushroom powder
Doses published ❌A single 'blend' total, or nothing
Total mushroom load ❌Usually 1 to 2 g per serving
Format ✅Capsules or powder, depending on the brand
Cost per day ✅Often under $1 on a 30-day capsule bottle
Made in ❌Frequently unstated
Ships to the United States ✅Most US competitors ship domestically

The table shows a real technical argument and a real commercial problem in the same product. On dosing, Junelab is several times above the category norm and it publishes every gram, which is exactly what a reader should want. On access, the last line is decisive: the storefront quotes dollars, but the shipping policy names France, Switzerland and Belgium and nothing else. For an American reader this remains a benchmark rather than a purchase.

The Junelab range

The catalog is organized into three tiers. The collagens are the core, all built on type I marine collagen at 500 daltons: Renforcer from $34.00, Raffermir with hyaluronic acid, biotin and vitamin C from $36.00, Harmoniser with eight ingredients from $36.00 and Soulager for joints at $36.00, each in a natural or a 100% natural lemon flavor with 17% and 25% multi-pack discounts. The premium powders add Travailler at $36.00, the Slimming formula from $34.00 and Desirer, a maca, eleuthero, tribulus and ginseng formula, from $29.00.

The iconic tier is the single-nutrient capsule line at $24.00 a pack, and the innovative tier holds the smaller formulas: hyaluronic acid with quercetin and zinc from $18.00, the Anti-Hair Loss formula from $18.00, the Anti-Imperfection formula from $21.00 and tone. from $22.00. A CalmKIDS formula with saffron, omega 3, magnesium and vitamin B6 sits at $34.00, and an electric mixer for the collagen powders at $12.00. An online questionnaire routes visitors to a selection.

Composition breakdown: what the formulas are actually made of

Travailler, mushroom by mushroom

The formula is four mushrooms and one vitamin, with no filler in the active list. Chaga leads at 3 g and is presented for its antioxidant and polysaccharide content; lion's mane at 2.7 g is the one with the largest cognitive literature; cordyceps at 2 g is the energy component; reishi at 1.8 g closes the blend. Vitamin C at 0.5 g is the only ingredient carrying an authorized claim. What the page does not state is the extract ratio or any standardization, so the grams describe the material, not a titrated active, and that limits how far the comparison with a concentrated extract can go.

Soulager, ingredient by ingredient

Type I collagen at 6.3 g is the structural protein of skin, tendons and ligaments; type II at 2 g is the form specific to cartilage, and having both in one serving is the formula's real argument. Glucosamine at 1 g matches the dose most commonly used in the published work on joints, and chondroitin at 0.2 g is well below the amounts usually studied, so it reads more as a companion ingredient than as a second active. Vitamin C at 0.5 g completes the logic, since collagen synthesis depends on it. All the collagen is hydrolyzed to 500 daltons, which describes the size of the peptides rather than guaranteeing a visible outcome.

Buying Junelab from the United States

Junelab does not ship to the United States. This needs stating clearly because the storefront actively suggests otherwise: the English version at june-laboratoire.fr/en-us displays a United States region selector and prices every product in dollars. The published shipping policy, however, names its delivery zone as metropolitan France, Switzerland and Belgium, with free delivery in 2 to 4 days, and lists no other destination. Dollar pricing is a currency setting, not a delivery commitment.

On returns, the policy grants the 14-day legal withdrawal period from receipt of the goods. Items must come back perfectly intact, with their original packaging and inserts, and anything showing visible use is refused. Return postage is paid by the customer, and refunds are processed within 7 days of the goods reaching the warehouse. There is no extended commercial satisfaction guarantee on top of that. For a reader in France, Belgium or Switzerland, the LMC15 code takes 15% off eligible orders, which brings either flagship powder from $36.00 to about $30.60.

Technical analysis and expert verdict

Technically Junelab does the one thing that matters most in these two categories: it puts a weight on every ingredient and it chooses doses that a capsule could not carry. Nine and a half grams of mushroom extracts and 8.3 g of marine collagen with 1 g of glucosamine are serious amounts, published openly, in a market where most competitors hide behind a blend. The pharmacist origin, the 500-dalton hydrolysis, the French stock and the sub-24-hour dispatch all point the same way, and the single-nutrient capsule line at $24 is honestly priced for what it is.

The limits are cost, transparency of a second order, and reach. A 15-day tub at $36 is expensive per day, the extract ratios and standardizations behind those grams are not published, the chondroitin sits below the studied range, and the brand's percentages are its own customer surveys rather than trials. Several formats were out of stock. Above all, the dollar-denominated storefront and the France, Switzerland and Belgium shipping policy contradict each other, and until that is resolved an American reader should treat this page as a comparison point rather than a buying route.

The Junelab flagship products

📌 Travailler, the concentration formula

Junelab review: Travailler, the concentration formula

The brand's cognitive powder, and one of the most heavily dosed on the market: 3 g of chaga, 2.7 g of lion's mane, 2 g of cordyceps, 1.8 g of reishi and 0.5 g of vitamin C for two scoops, dissolved in coffee or tea in the morning. Rated 4.7 out of 5 on 255 reviews, at $36.00 against a displayed $42.00. Note that the page title says 200 g while the usage text says 150 g for 15 days.

📌 Soulager, the joint formula

The better-rated of the two powders at 4.6 out of 5 on 426 reviews: 6.3 g of type I marine collagen and 2 g of type II, both hydrolyzed to 500 daltons, with 1 g of glucosamine, 0.2 g of chondroitin and 0.5 g of vitamin C per serving. A 200 g tub covers 20 days at $36.00, in natural or lemon. It contains fish collagen, so it is neither vegan nor suitable for a fish allergy.

Use the code LMC15 for 15% off eligible orders on the official Junelab store, which takes either powder from $36.00 to about $30.60, in the countries the brand delivers to.

Go further: browse the Junelab brand page with the full product list, the Junelab promo code LMC15 and the Travailler Focus and Memory Formula - Junelab product sheet.

Recommended
Junelab
3
/10
Brand origin:
France
-15%
with code
LMC15
From:
36.00
30.60
$
LMC15
-15%
Visit the site

Our final verdict: should you buy from Junelab?

My final score:
3
/10
Junelab gets the hardest part right: it publishes the weight of every ingredient and it dares to dose them properly, with 9.5 g of mushroom extracts in Travailler and 8.3 g of marine collagen plus 1 g of glucosamine in Soulager. That is why both come as powders rather than capsules, and it puts the brand ahead of most competitors on the one criterion a reader can actually verify. The reservations are the cost per day, the absence of extract ratios behind those grams, a chondroitin dose below the studied range, and percentages that come from the brand's own customer surveys rather than trials. The decisive point for an American reader is simpler: the English store quotes dollars, but the shipping policy stops at France, Switzerland and Belgium. Ask your doctor before starting a joint or cognitive supplement.
Visit
Junelab
Reliability

The Best Supplements' editorial guidelines guarantee transparency and reliability: all our content is written by industry specialists and validated against 7 key criteria*, so every publication delivers quality information, promo codes, and reviews.

Advertising disclosure

To support The Best Supplements, links on this site are affiliate links: we may earn a commission when you buy through these links, at no extra cost to you. By using the site you accept our terms of use and our editorial policy.

The 7 key criteria behind our reviews

Every piece of content published on The Best Supplements is carefully written by passionate experts, following a rigorous process. The Best Supplements is committed to providing information that is reliable, useful, and enjoyable to read.

Criterion #1

Specialized, committed writers

Our content is written by passionate health and wellness experts who keep up with the latest research. Accuracy and ethics guide every word.

The Best Supplements: specialized, committed writers
The Best Supplements: rigorous research behind every fact
Criterion #2

Rigorous research behind every fact

Every fact is verified and drawn from reliable sources or recognized studies. Transparency and accuracy are at the heart of our approach.

Criterion #3

Full transparency on sources

We cite our references, studies, and partners. You always know where the information comes from, for maximum trust.

The Best Supplements takes your real needs into account
Criterion #4

Focused on your real needs

The Best Supplements picks useful topics, answers real questions, and delivers practical advice that is easy to apply every day.

The Best Supplements: original, authentic content
Criterion #5

Original, authentic content

No copying: every piece is exclusive, written specifically for The Best Supplements, with no duplicates and no boilerplate.

The Best Supplements: continuously updated articles
Criterion #6

Articles updated continuously

Articles are reviewed and updated as the industry evolves, so the information always stays current.

The Best Supplements: compliance with standards and editorial ethics
Criterion #7

Compliance with standards and editorial ethics

Our content may contain affiliate links, but rankings are based on clearly stated editorial criteria.

Our favorite brand this month 🧡

Our pick of the month, one to try without hesitation.

IM8 Health
Our favorite brand

IM8 Health

9.2
/10
Supplement type:
NAD+ & Precursors
Brand origin:
United States
Promo code:
-10%
with code
LMC

IM8 Health is the all-in-one supplement brand co-founded by David Beckham with the biotech company Prenetics. Its Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro packs 90 ingredients into a single 12 gram daily drink, at $112 for a one-time month. Here is our detailed analysis of the reformulated Pro label, the Longevity powder, the real prices and the clinical trial the brand puts forward.

$112.00
$
100.80
$112.00
$
100.80
-10%
with code: